Safety, Health and Survival Section Awards

by EMP Editor on May 9, 2011

Nominations are now open for the IAFC Safety, Health and Survival Section Awards. Is there someone at your organization, or your organization as a whole that should be recognized? Take a moment to nominate an organization or an individual that has made a meaningful contribution to the overall health and safety in their organization and/or fire service.

The awards will be presented at the Fire-Rescue International 2011 conference in the following categories:

  • Alan Brunacini Fire Service Executive Safety Award (co-sponsored by Provident Insurance)
  • Billy Goldfeder Fire Service Organizational Safety Award (co-sponsored by VFIS)
  • Garry Briese IAFC Safety Performance Award (co-sponsored by Salamander Technologies)
  • Safety Officer of the Year (co-sponsored by Elsevier Public Safety and FDSOA)

For more information, including a nomination and eligibility guidelines, check out


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: